Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Summit Physical Therapy is outstanding. I have used the services of Paul Kane for a right hip joint replacement in 2012 and a left hip joint replacement in 2018. My goal after both procedures... with time to heal and then physical therapy to walk and exercise normally without fatigue or pain. Both goals have been met! The key and what makes Summit physical therapy special is Paul Kane. He gives his expertise and undivided attention during the session. No two cases are alike, therefore what is needed is not only physical therapy expertise but creativity to design the best program for success. Paul Kane is caring but works work you hard during your session to optimize results. I recommend him without any reservation! Paul Farkas,MS,OD,FAAO"
Oct 04, 2018


Video Testimonials


General

When therapy is needed, you must visit Paul Kane. Not only is he professional but personable. His positive attitude encourages you to do better. After one visit there was a marked improvement. He makes therapy fun!

– K. Wagner
3/10/2017

I have enjoyed working with Paul Kane. His treatment was personalized and he always made sure I understood the exercises and my treatment plan.

– B.P.
6/25/2016

PAUL VERY QUICKLY DIAGNOSED WHAT WAS NECESSARY TO HELP ME. THE EXERCISES THAT HE GAVE ME HELP-ED ME RECOVER FROM MY INJURIES IN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND ABLE TO CONVERSE WITH ME EASILY AS TO WHAT IS NECESSARY TO GET BETTER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

– A.F.
6/19/2016

I was directed to Paul for chronic back pain from an old injury as well as pain with my Achilles’ tendon. I had noticeable improvement after a couple of visits and now after 12 sessions I have much more flexibility and pain is nearly non existent. I would have come sooner if I knew that this would be the result. Amazing!

– M.B.
5/7/2016

I have found Paul Kane to be thorough, professional, and personable. He explains each process as we go and explains the benefits expected from the work. He is very encouraging and positive. I look forward to each session and would highly recommend him as he was recommended to me by one of his patients.

– N.E.
5/6/2015

Fantastic! You can tell Paul loves his job. Wonderful attitude and probably the most thorough check-ups I’ve ever had. My appointment was one of the last ones of the day and never once did I feel like I was being rushed.Also the assistant, is just as attentive as Paul. You’ll be in great hands with him!

– J.W.
2/26/2016

Paul is very knowledgeable. He is patient and encouraging, never judgmental. Office staff friendly.

– Bruce K.
4/6/2015

Neck Pain

I’ve seen Paul Kane for neck pain that I experienced for the past 45 years due to an army injury. After a series of treatments, Paul was able to eliminate the pain and improve my range of motion to a greater degree. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Paul for any muscular or joint pain. Efficient and always on time.

– A.O.
6/18/2015

Knee Conditions

I very much appreciate all the help I received from Paul. I had problems bending my knee and now I am not feeling any pain with the exercises he has given me to do. My knee is so much stronger! Thank you!

– K. Gende
3/9/2017

Paul Kane has been great and a very positive physical therapist. Although my problem knee after patella surgery has been challenging, Paul was encouraging and very patient in getting me range of motion. I would recommend Summit Physical Therapy without hesitation.

– Patricia Steele
4/16/2015

Shoulder Conditions

I have seen Paul twice in the past year for two separate and unrelated shoulder injuries. In both instances I have been very pleased by the friendliness, professionalism and- most importantly- the effectiveness of treatment. He and Nicki make the visits more enjoyable than one would expect from physical therapy appointments. I highly recommend Summit Physical Therapy.

– Nancy P.
4/8/2015

Paul is very kind and courteous and knowledgeable. He explains what the cause of the problem. I came for shoulder pain. 90 percent better now. I recommend him highly.

– S Chang
4/14/2017

Foot & Ankle

I want to let you know that I’ve seen Paul Kane for Physical Therapy four times. I’m amazed at how well my foot has improved with his techniques and home exercises he recommended. The pain is greatly reduced to nearly 0, the swelling is markedly reduced, and I have enough mobility to return to normal physical activity. Thank you Paul.

– C. Flannery
5/10/2017

 

 


~~reviews continued

General (cont’)

Paul Kane is an excellent physical therapist. He treats each of his patients as an individual. I was looking for a physical therapist who would understand that I didn’t have just a broken knee and tibia. I had complications due to developing Complex Regional Pain Syndrome and I needed a therapist who understood this condition and would offer cold laser treatments along with physical therapy that was tailored more to my situation.

I had been treated by two other therapists who didn’t understand that the more they fixated on the standard way of treating the broken knee with aggressive therapy, the worse my condition became. He has helped eliminate almost all of the CRPS and my knee and leg are finally becoming stronger due to his cold laser treatments and the appropriate type of physical therapy for my specific issues. He has a terrific bedside manner and a very well-run practice.

I would highly recommend Paul Kane to anyone who needs physical therapy and especially anyone who needs a therapist who cares and treats each patient as an individual case. In other words, he doesn’t have a meat-market, one-size-fits-all approach to his practice.

– H.F.
5/7/2015

Paul Kane, in my opinion, an outstanding, dedicated physical therapist! He initially undertook a thorough questioning of the presenting concerns and then conducted an examination. Relevant questions were asked, a baseline was established and treatment was started. At each session, he checked on my progress compared to the baseline before starting manipulation and/or exercises. This was valuable information and great motivation. I believe he always had my welfare as his chief concern; I never felt he was extending the number of sessions for his monetary gain. According to my primary care provider, Paul’s records were detailed and meticulous. I credit Paul with my recovery!

– C.Mckenna
4/16/2015

When I walked into Summit Physical Therapy for my first appointment, it wasn’t about the paper work, the copayment, but better yet, I was met with the best of the best, the owner Paul Kane who not only is the owner, but he is also your and my therapist if you choose Summit Physical Therapy for your rehab too. It felt so good to know I was not going to be passed off from one employee to another based on rotations and my appointment schedule…… Paul is very personal and attentive to every need. I couldn’t make it to my appointment one day because my pain was winning. Paul made a house call instead, because he cares about you. My case was complicated, not to get into details, but Paul took the time out of his day to attend a Doctor’s appointment with me…. Paul felt it was important my Doctor had all the facts of my condition…. For the first time, it didn’t feel like I was lining up in the shoot to see which clown was working the rodeo that day…. Paul takes a personal interest in you and your injury by spending every minute of every appointment working you through it physically and mentally. Paul cares and based on my experiences in Rehab Centers, if you can get onto Paul’s schedule at Summit Physical Therapy, you just made the best decision, and your body depends on it.

– Randy Reid
3/30/2017

Shoulder Conditions (cont’)

I came to see Paul because of severe shoulder pain. He worked with me and there was some improvement, but he eventually helped me come to the decision that surgery was going to be necessary. When I had recovered enough from the surgery that I was ready for PT, I started seeing him again and he has successfully treated me.

Every appointment advanced my recovery thanks to his professional and compassionate care. I felt that he always treated me as a unique individual and tailored the treatments and routines to my particular condition and situation. He is a very “hands on” therapist which I really appreciated and I would often feel an improvement in my range of motion after seeing him. He was careful to explain clearly the exercises that I could do at home and provided diagrams as well as personal instruction.

I am near the end of my recovery period and am very much enjoying the prospect of life without the chronic shoulder pain. I know it would not have been as successful without his expertise and care.

– Elizabeth T.
3/24/2015

Knee Conditions (cont’)

Paul Kane has been great and a very positive physical therapist. Although my problem knee after patella surgery has been challenging, Paul was encouraging and very patient in getting me range of motion. I would recommend Summit Physical Therapy without hesitation.

– Patricia Steele
4/16/2015

For compassionate, high-quality, hands-on physical therapy, call Summit Physical Therapy at 503-699-2955. Or use our convenient Contact form.